P..Po…Po…Po..POCH…………

halloween2.jpg

Today must’ve been one of the seeloweeeest day for me… Pretty much stayed home the whole day… nda beraya langsung.. and besides, it was a nice day to sleep in .. heheh.. So anyways~ HAPPY HALLOWEEN… i know this is way too American, even for me… but what the ‘hay… I remember back when I was in Elementary, I would always dress up for Halloween… and I remember dressing up as the Terminator and Dracula complete with blood and fangs which would pop out off my mouth if I wanted to speak… haha.. but my all time favourite would hafta be dressing up as FREDDY KRUEGER.. u gotta admit, that is pretty cool for an 8 year old.. and it sure scared the shit out of the rest of the lil boys and girls.. hahaha….I mean, I REALLY dressed up as FREDDY complete w/ the striped shirt, the hat, and a bit of fake skin on my face for the burn effect.. and best of all, the gloves maan~ don’t even bother dressing up as Freddy if u don’t have the ‘freddy’ gloves…haha… but this was in Elementary… the whole dressing up dwindled a bit during Middle school…but of course, for the sake of the Halloween spirit.. I managed to put on a couple of props such as one of those fake knives that goes through one side of ur head and comes out on the other end… nothing extravagant really~ those were the days…. but come to think of it, they probably created Halloween just to suck out the life (financially) of people… like.. uuh.. ME! hahaha… speaking of costumes, If I were to dress up for Halloween masa ani… I’de really wanna be Michael Jackson in Thriller… with the whole red outfit.. compelete with ‘seluar tingkai-nya’ and those white socks.. hahah~ cool tu che!! Anyone wanna share their ‘I wanna be ………. for Halloween’??

Candy Cannon

canon1.jpgWell since this is my Halloween blog edition, I might as well give you the Candy Cannon…. I’m sure nada yang celebrate Halloween here as they do elsewhere especially in the States… But this is actually handy when kids come by trick or treating.. instead of just putting candies in their sacks, why not shoot it to them… and hope the Sneaker chocolates hit them in their faces.. haha.. ok I was kidding about that bit.. no violence please…ok, I do have the instructions on how to make it.. but knowing banyak urang yang ‘lului’ di sini ani… On second thought, I don’t think it’s such a good idea… haha..

ghostmse.jpgNow this is obviously just a mouse that’s shaped like a ghost.. nuff said

‘Gergaji’

saw_tiga.jpgSaw is ‘gergaji’ kan?? haha.. antam sja tia.. I’m sure many of you know by now the 3rd installment of the SAW movies made it on top of the movie chart, grossing $34.3 million in its first 3 days…which is a record for Lionsgate studio… and surprise surprise.. the studio is already planning a fourth installment.. or should I say..SAW IV..for the same time next year… man, majal durang ani… seriously guys, don’t screw up the franchise… it’s best to leave it while ur on top~ but then again.. I could be wrong… 🙂

mm.jpgSpeaking of horror movies… there are a couple of them that you should look out for… one of them being a revival of a slasher classic.. Halloween… Rob Zombie is helming this one… bare in mind.. it’s a not a remake..so thank goodness.. instead, Zombie’s vision of the film is an entirely new take on the legend and will satisfy fans of the classic Halloween legacy while beginning a new chapter in the Michael Myers saga..ok, I’m a bit eager to see what Rob Zombie will do for his version of the Halloween franchise..I mean, this guy is twisted when it comes to making films… to those who has seen his movies, House of 1000 Corpses and The Devil’s Rejects should know what I mean…it’s just plain disturbing… so Rob my man… Go crazy… it’s expected to be released on October of 2007.. probably this time of next year, so those responsible for SAW IV should step up their game…

tm1.jpg Ok… I saved the best for last…Sam Raimi’s Ghost House Pictures gives you… THE MESSENGERS.. now, just by watching the trailer.. I have a feeling this movie is gonna be good..moreover, it is directed by The Pang Brothers who brought us The Eye a few years back.. Click here for the trailer…

*note: the trailer is only available for viewing from 10pm and 5am.. but to those who can’t wait.. just adjust your PC clock anywhere between those times just for the sake of viewing the trailer..enjoy

ShitSoil’s Halloween Movie Recommendation

1. The Shining

2. Pet Cemetary

3. Hostel 

*update* HOSTEL II

hostel-poster.jpgI just had to add this movie on my Fright Night session. Eli Roth is back for his next intsallment of HOSTEL..to those who don’t know, the 1st movie revolves around two American college buddies  who backpacks through Europe… Upon encountering a fellow traveler, they eventually get lured into a particular Hostel in an out-of-the-way Slovakian town stocked with gorgeous Eastern European women.. (seriously HOTT che!) Initially distracted by the good time they’re having, the two Americans quickly find themselves trapped in an increasingly sinister situation that they will discover is as wide and as deep as the darkest, sickest recess of human nature itself…

I was fortunate enough to catch the movie a couple of months back in Brisbane coz I knew that there was no chance the film was going to get a cinema release here… not so much due to the sexual contents.. but the gore… Honestly speaking, alomost throughout the whole movie I just couldn’t watch it without having my hand over my face and peeking through my fingers..now, I’m a  horror movie maniac and I can stand blood and gore…as a matter of fact, I enjoy it to the extent that I even scare myself sometimes…haha.. but this was way too much, yet in a satisfying manner where I went ‘more more!! shiiieet! wow, they can do that!!?’..hahaha… I don’t know if you’ll get the same experience as I did considering that I had the ‘cinema experience’ but GO GRAB THE DVD~ and play it using a projector.. haha.. that way, the anticipation for the sequel will grow!

The sequel is going be released in Spring of 2007, and this time it revolves around a group of American girls who study in Europe and will obviously go through what the dudes in the 1st movie experienced…in addition, Eli will further bring us deeper into the ‘organisation’ and the ‘clients’…. and more BLOOD and GORE please! HAHAHAHA *evil laugh*

Click here for the teaser trailer (This is the first trailer which was released in Germany)

*right click, copy shortcut and paste it on your Windows Media Player*
 

2 Responses to “P..Po…Po…Po..POCH…………”

  1. Sash Says:

    i would recommend:-
    1. Wanita Harimau Sentet 1
    2. Sindarbolong
    3. wanita harimau sented 2.

    huhuhuhuhuhu…

  2. emma29 Says:

    atu indon horror movies tu eh hehe.. classic yg no 2 atu.

    i dont like horror movies… especially those bloody n gory movies.. but i have this one friend who is like you.. he loves bringing me to ghost korean movie, japanese ghost movies…english horror movies… tu yg adapted from stephen king atu suka ia tu… yg pentingnya movies yg bleh buat urg teriak teriak n tekajut!!…

    why did he bring me?

    he ENJOYED my screams n my reactions… and he loves the fact that i made d movie scarier for him (with dolby surround sound effects hihi)

    MEN!!….

Leave a Reply

