yoooohooooooooo~~

kcamta.jpg It’s 3:36 am… and I can’t seem to get back to sleep since I slept for a couple of hours during the heavy downpour di Tutong earlier….so what better to do than blog! yipeeee!! man I need my social life back.. hahahaha..not much can be said about my daily activity for today as I pretty much stayed home saja.. watched a couple of DVDs, eat, sleep..u know the usual… watched ‘Click’ on DVD today (i know, i know, long overdue.. thank goodness for $3 DVDs) when it first came out, people gave me mix reviews but most were unimpressed since a big chunk of the movie is depressing.. but hey, I really liked it… it had a mix of that Adam Sandler humor and a serious ‘Punch Drunk Love’ Adam in it… speaking of movies, I still need to catch ‘The Grudge 2’ maan~ I’m just a sucker for horror flicks…. care to join me? ………………….uuuum……………………..anyone??? hahaha….

I’ll have the Tim Burton-Johnny Depp Combo and a hint of Sacha Baron Cohen please…

sweeney.jpgTim Burton is working with Johnny Depp again for the..uuuh..6th time…but hey, nothing to complain about coz these two create magic together.. he’s currently working on the legend of Sweeney Todd , based on the hit broadway musical.. and yes, Depp will play the title character…and it’s going to be a musical so we’ll get the chance to see him sing as well..

The story of Sweeney Todd is of a wrongfully imprisoned barber in Victorian England who sets out to seek revenge on the judge who imprisoned him. The plot is foreshadowed in the first lines of the opening number: “Attend the tale of Sweeney Todd./His skin was pale and his eye was odd./He shaved the faces of gentlemen/Who never thereafter were heard of again.”

 Courtesy of CS.net

So in case you didn’t get that, it’s more or less about a nut case barber who kills his customers by cutting their throat using his straight razor…but of course there’s more to it than that….it’s about betrayal, revenge, love lost…. I’ve read the 2 acts of the original musical.. and based on this, I know it’s going to be a gore-filled movie… YAY!!!! I can already picture the Tim Burton visuals…I think it’s gonna have the same vibe as what he did on Sleepy Hollow a couple of years back…And after weeks of rumors, it is now official, Sacha Baron Cohen (Borat) will play Adolfo Pirelli in the movie! “WA WA WEE WAH! US and A number 1!”

Release date: 4th Quarter of 2007

Guess who’s back…

Release Date: 22nd December 2006

masrocky.jpg

Click poster for trailer

It’s kinda late already so I’ll keep it short today.. Night/Morning folks.. signing off 4:30am

Leave a Reply

