blurgh Pt. II

Assalamualaikum.. the last two weeks or so have been pretty… uuh… busy for me i suppose….well not really that busy but i have been occupied than usual…Alhamdulilah, the wheels have started turning again for me with job interviews and exams… so i guess, for now.. I’ll just have to wait and see how it’ll go…..it’s been a bit over a year now since I’ve graduated and started loking for jobs… but as they say, rezeki atu alum ada… all I can do is apply anything that comes along and jst see which one sticks…i guess after all the ups and downs that i’ve been through especially when it comes to finding work, i’ve already arrived at that stage where I stop being frustrated coz frankly speaking, I believe that life needs to have a balance.. u knw…Ying & Yang, Good & Bad, Mary Kate & Ashley…. in my case, the ‘good’ would be Alhamdulilah, the smooth journey for my Uni studies…and the bump of course is my journey in finding work… i guess life would be meaningless without its bumpy roads along the way….. in short, dugaan man…..I know tonight’s post is deep-ish..but I just thought I’d write something which I can reflect on by doing a Doogie Howser journal entry…

 hellokit.jpg

Now, on a lighter note….the Thai police force have come up with probably THE BEST punishment ever to officers who break the rules such as being late, park in the wrong place or other minor transgressions…much thanx to the badass of all cats, HELLO KITTY…

Starting from early August, Thai policemen who break the rules will be forced to wear a bright pink armband embroided with the Hello Kitty logo and two hearts for several days. It is hoped that the cartoon cat will help build discipline.

“We should not let small offences go unnoticed,” Police Colonel Pongpat Chayapan told Reuters news agency.

“Guilty officers will be made to wear the armbands in the office for a few days, with instructions not to disclose their offences. Let people guess what they have done.”

I think I better forward this idea to our local enforcement agencies…u knw… demi keselamatan negara dan keluarga

With its rumors and specs released in May, here’s a first look at what the Nokia N81 is expected to look like..

n81.jpg

I don’t know if many of you heard about the current youtube sensation.. but here he is, Tay Zonday..whome I like to call Steve Urkel’s and James Earl Jones’ love child…..with more than 5 million views since being posted, his ‘viral’ hit Chocolate Rain is spreading like chest hair on your 5th cousine’s back… The oddly alluring tune has become such a phenomenon that Green Day drummer Tre Cool and guitar whiz John Mayer recently cooked up their own covers, which join the ranks of bizarre-to-sublime takes on the tune from thousands of other “Rain”iacs which includes Mcgruff the Crime Dog and even the badass sith himself, DARTH VADER…..personally, from the first time I heard the song, it seriously annoyed the heck out of me and as a matter of fact it still does… but then again, I’ve been singing “Chocolate Rain…….” bit pretty much the whole night.. see for yourself.. 

One Response to “blurgh Pt. II”

  1. coffee Says:

    i nominate Chocolate rain as the #1 most likely song to get stuck in a person’s head

Leave a Reply

